Contact us

The Board

The PRP’s Board Members were chosen by an independent appointments panel. After an open process of national advertising across the UK, the panel appointed David Wolfe to the role of Chair. He then worked with the appointments panel to appoint the other five board members following a second open process of national advertising across the UK.

David Wolfe

David Wolfe (Chair of the Press Recognition Panel) works as a barrister (QC) helping people and organisations who want to challenge the legality of decisions taken by public bodies and, very often, the Government itself. He was a founding Board member of the Legal Services Board, which oversees the operation of the self-regulators of lawyers and other legal professionals, and also a member of the Board of the then Legal Services Commission.

Harry Cayton CBE

Harry Cayton CBE is the Chief Executive of the Professional Standards Authority, the body which oversees the self-regulators of health and social care professionals across the UK. Harry was previously Director of the National Deaf Children’s Society and then Chief Executive of the Alzheimer’s Society. For five years Harry was the NHS National Director for Patients and the Public at the Department of Health. He is a Trustee of Comic Relief.

Emma Gilpin-Jacobs

Emma Gilpin-Jacobs has worked in strategic communications for over 17 years, much of it advising media companies. Emma is currently Senior Director, UK and Europe at The Pew Trusts. From 2000-2006, she was International Director of Public Affairs for Time Inc. Emma then worked at  the Financial Times  Group for six years and, from December 2013 to February 2014, as Director of Communications for the Deputy Prime Minister. At the FT, she was Global Communications Director and one of the Executive Board that successfully managed the FT’s transition to digital. Emma began her career in journalism.

Carolyn Regan

Carolyn Regan took up the post of Chief Executive of the West London Mental Health Trust in December 2015. Prior to this, she was responsible for establishing and leading the newly formed NHS West London Clinical Commissioning Group. She has held the roles of Chief Executive of the Legal Services Commission, and Chief Executive of a number of major NHS bodies including the North East London Strategic Health Authority, where she took the lead for the NHS in promoting London’s successful bid for the 2012 Olympics. Carolyn is Chair of the Board of Trustees of Just for Kids Law.

Harry Rich

Harry Rich was Chief Executive of the Royal Institute of British Architects and is a Governor of the University for the Creative Arts. He was previously Chief Executive of Enterprise UK and Deputy Chief Executive of the Design Council. Harry served as a Board member of the Advertising Standards Authority which regulates UK advertising, was a magistrate and an external member of the Charter Compliance Panel of the then Press Complaints Commission.

Tim Suter

Tim Suter worked on Newsnight before becoming Deputy Head, Managing and Executive Editor for BBC Television and Radio Current Affairs. He was Head of Broadcasting Policy at the Department of Culture, Media and Sport before becoming the Founding Partner of Ofcom with responsibility for its regulation of broadcast and other content. Tim gave evidence to the Leveson Inquiry on possible structures for UK press regulation. He is a Visiting Fellow at the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism at Oxford University and a freelance consultant who has advised a wide range of national and international media organisations including the BBC, ITV, Channel 5, The Newspaper Society and (on issues of media ownership) News Corporation.